• ADP Awards

    The American Democracy Project annually recognizes and rewards leadership in civic engagement on our AASCU member campuses. The William M. Plater Award for Leadership in Civic Engagement is given to provosts, the John Saltmarsh Award for Emerging Leaders in Civic Engagement recognizes early-career faculty and staff, and the Barbara Burch Award for Faculty Leadership in Civic Engagement honors exemplary faculty members who have more than five years of teaching experience on an AASCU campus.