Call for Participation: A Funded Project to Close Equity Gaps

Wednesday, July 28, 2021
3–4 p.m. ET

Join us for an informational webinar to learn more about the application process and what to expect as a participant in AASCU’s upcoming  Transformation Accelerator Cohort

Members selected for the cohort will have the opportunity to join 15 peer institutions to engage in a multi-year program designed to:

  • Accelerate transformation by providing specific and customized supports
  • Improve educational and career outcomes
  • Close equity gaps, especially for Black, Latinx, Indigenous, and low-income students

Register for July 28

Are you interested in learning more about the Transformation Accelerator Cohort’s Postsecondary Data Partnership?
Check out these webinars.


Jacquelyn R. Jones

Jacquelyn R. Jones is the senior director of AASCU’s Frontier Set & student success strategy. Previously, Jones worked at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, where she served as the director of retention initiatives, increasing retention and completion rates and improving the student success platform on campus. Jones is a first-generation college student and the first in her family to receive a Ph.D. She earned her Ph.D. in Higher Education Administration from The University of Toledo (Ohio), her M.S. in Higher Education Administration from The University of Akron (Ohio), and her B.S. in Sport and Exercise Science with a concentration in Sports Management from The University of Akron.


Bao Le

Bao Le is the director of data analytics & impact at AASCU's Center for Student Success. She provides direction for the center's overall data strategy goals, program and curriculum development, and supports for strengthening member institutions' culture of evidence. Prior to joining AASCU, Le served as an associate education research analyst for the National Center for Education Statistics at the U.S. Department of Education. She worked on the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, which collects data from every college, university, and vocational and technical school that participates in Title IV financial aid programs.


Cameron Smither

Cameron Smither is AASCU’s director of assessment & network engagement. In this role, he and his team are developing the association’s strategy for facilitating comprehensive institutional transformation for equitable student outcomes. Smither leads with experience, guiding cross-divisional reflection and collaboration, quantifying and communicating the “return on investment” of postsecondary credentials, and designing improved measures of institutional performance, cost to students, and student progression to drive continuous improvement.


Melissa A. Welker

Melissa A. Welker is the director of AASCU’s Frontier Set, where she provides leadership and manages six institutional portfolios focused on the development of new knowledge, models, practices, and tools that have the potential to dramatically improve specific student learning and life outcomes. Previously, Welker served as the executive director of student success programs and initiatives at Northern Arizona University, where she facilitated the development of university-wide initiatives intended to bolster student success across the university. Welker earned her M.S. in Education from Northern Arizona University and her B.S. in Business Administration from the University of Northern Colorado.



Felice Nudelman

Felice Nudelman is AASCU’s associate vice president of Academic Innovation and Transformation and oversees AASCU’s American Democracy Project (ADP). ADP includes 260 public four-year member institutions, represents more than a million undergraduate students, and supports member campuses in programming that creates informed, engaged citizens for our democracy. In 2003, while working at The New York Times, Nudelman partnered with former AASCU vice president George Mehaffy and a group of AASCU provosts in creating ADP. She remained a thought partner and collaborator from the project’s inception as the program grew and developed.

Who Should Attend:

  • Presidents
  • Chancellors
  • Provosts
  • Vice Presidents of Student Success